PDA

View Full Version : Match Thread Brisbane v Sydney

Swansinger
3rd May 2014, 10:35 AM
Swans by 45 . In the form of 6.9 , rather than 7.3.

And the media will then ask The Hawthorn Question : "Are they better without Buddy?" Yawwnnnn...

Mountain Man
3rd May 2014, 10:47 AM
Weather forecast for Bne tonight is?

Faunac8
3rd May 2014, 10:52 AM
Great to see Reid back on deck. Was at the MCG last week and the lift in atmosphere when the Australian of the Year came on was palpable. It certainly transpired to a lift on field as well. We kick like last week we win by 29 we kick like paid professionals should we win by 55.
Coming down from the Sunny Coast it's my first time at any event at the Gabba any body have any tips for reasonably priced parking nearby ?

- - - Updated - - -

Brisbane QLD
Saturday 8:00 pm
Clear

16?C | ?F
Precipitation: 0%
Humidity: 40%
Wind: 16 km/h
TemperaturePrecipitationWind

- - - Updated - - -

Should be a perfect night for footy I feel we are getting closer to gelling and finding the right mix looking forward to tonight Bring it on!

aguy
3rd May 2014, 11:08 AM
Swans by 19

And late change. Mitchell in for Kieren jack with back soreness ( that's my tip)

liz
3rd May 2014, 11:17 AM
It's going to be interesting to see how the team goes without Buddy there, given they've spent most of the last month and a bit looking for Buddy at every opportunity. I had hoped the change would arrive once they had Buddy AND Tippett (and Goodes and Reid) to aim at, and so would start looking for the best option each time, given they can't look for all of them all of the time, by definition).

My expectation is that Derrickx will take as much of the ruck work as he is able, with Pyke plonked in the goal square to provide a tall target up there. That will allow Goodes and Reid to each get on their bikes and run around as much as their fitness levels will allow. They are both far more effective as mobile players than as stationary targets.

annew