Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Swannies players and staff covid positive

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post
    Senior Player

Swannies players and staff covid positive

Suspended by the MRP
    WTF

You heard how many cases were here overnight champ ?

Veterans List
    Quote Originally Posted by TheBloods View Post
    WTF

You heard how many cases were here overnight champ ?
    A seriously strange response...

- - - Updated - - -

Quote Originally Posted by Bexl View Post
    I know it's different but I work in a hospital in Melbourne and the hospital network had the policy of no large Christmas get togethers in restaurants or homes with a large number of staff of the same department because of the very reason that if there's one positive case the whole department could be shut down due to lack of available staff for a period of time
    Yes, you're right it's very different.

Veteran Site Admin
    I'm disappointed (for them, as I don't wish Covid on anyone) but not embarrassed (for the club). I think, in the current environment, we need to get over the "stigma" associated with contracting Covid. None of them broke any rules - national, statewide or AFL-mandated).

I mostly hope that none of the players affected suffers any serious discomfort or becomes seriously ill - and from a partly more selfish point of view, that none has their pre-season campaign seriously impacted.

Senior Player
    Quote Originally Posted by liz View Post
    I mostly hope that none of the players affected suffers any serious discomfort or becomes seriously ill - and from a partly more selfish point of view, that none has their pre-season campaign seriously impacted.
    That would be my main concern too.

With Omicron and the lack of restrictions, we're already seeing doubling of cases every few days. It's almost certain to blow out into many thousands of cases now, unfortunately. I'm not planning on removing my mask anytime soon!